

FACTS & FIGURES – Men's Giant Slalom in Beaver Creek

• **Marco Odermatt (SUI)** claimed the first nine GS races of last season and was leading the 10th and final race at the World Cup Finals in Saalbach (AUT) before skiing out in run two.

• Odermatt is chasing a fourth successive GS Globe and a fourth successive overall season title.

• Odermatt has won 21/29 World Cup GS races in the past three seasons.

• Odermatt has won two Super G races at Beaver Creek (December 2021 and December 2019) but has yet to win a GS here. The last time he raced here in GS was in 2017, 2018, and 2019, with his best result being a 27th position.

• Odermatt did not finish the opening GS of the season Sölden.

• With 23 career GS victories so far, Marco Odermatt is one win away from tying Ted Ligety's (USA) record of 24 GS victories.

• Loic Meillard (SUI) won the only World Cup GS race Odermatt did not last season, the second of his career.

• This is the second GS of the season, following **Alexander Steen Olsen's (NOR)** victory in the opening race in Sölden. Norway claimed a historic podium sweep, with **Henrik Kristoffersen (NOR)** finishing second and **Atle Lie McGrath (NOR)** third—marking the first Norwegian trio in this discipline since the super-G podium in Val Gardena in 2015, featuring Aksel Lund Svindal, Kjetil Jansrund, and Aleksander Aamodt Kilde.

• Steen Olsen (NOR) has won one other Audi FIS World Cup race – a slalom at Palisades Tahoe in February 2023.

• Filip Zubcic (CRO) had two podium finishes last season, his first since 2021.

• Lucas Braathen (BRA) came fourth at his debut race for his new country, Brazil, in the opening GS of the season in Sölden. He has won two GS races in his career while representing Norway – Sölden in 2020 and Alta Badia in 2022.

• Henrik Kristoffersen (NOR) who won the GS Globe in 2020 and the GS World Championship gold medal in 2019, has finished second twice at Beaver Creek (in 2017 and 2019) and third once, in 2015.

• This will be the first men's Audi FIS World Cup GS at Beaver Creek since December 2019. **Tommy Ford (USA)** won that race, with Kristoffersen second and Leif Kristian Nestvold-Haugen (NOR) third.

