

FIS COUNCIL MEETING 12TH MARCH 2025

SUMMARY MINUTES

1. Opening of the Meeting

President Eliasch opened the meeting and welcomed the participants.

* * *

2. Members present

Johan Eliasch, President (FIS) Deidra Dionne (CAN) Tove Moe Dyrhaug (NOR)

Anna Harboe Falkenberg (DEN)

Alex Fiva, Athletes' Representative (SUI)

Adam Hall, Athletes' Representative (NZL)

Michael Huber (AUT)

Freddy Keirouz (LBN)

Karin Mattsson (SWE)

Tzeko Minev (BUL)

Aki Murasato (JPN)

Alexander Ospelt (LIE)

Dexter Paine (USA)

May Peus (ESP)

Flavio Roda (ITA)

Fabien Saguez (FRA)

Enzo Smrekar (SLO)

Franz Steinle (GER)

Fiona Stevens (NZL)

Verena Stuffer, Athletes' Representative (ITA)

Martti Uusitalo (FIN)

Michel Vion, Secretary General (FIS)

Excused:

Jean-Philippe Rochat (SUI)

Observers:

Aoife Keane, FIS General Counsel Charlotte Varela, FIS Paralegal Stephan Netzle, External Legal Counsel

3. Approval of the Agenda

The Council approved the agenda.

* * *

4. Confidential and Summary Minutes of the Council Meeting 17th December 2024

The Council <u>approved</u> the confidential and summary minutes of the FIS Council meeting of 17th December 2024.

* * *

5. President's Report

Michel Vion and Sarah Fussek, FIS Integrity Director informed about the background and procedure regarding the manipulation Ski Jumping suits that arose during the FIS Nordic World Ski Championships in Trondheim (NOR).

* * *

President Eliasch presented a proposal to set up a Steering Committee and Working Groups for product development and investment opportunities.

The Council <u>agreed</u> to give feedback on the proposed members of the Steering Committee and different Working Groups by 1st April 2025.

* * *

President Eliasch informed that all lawsuits in connection with the FIS Alpine World Ski Championships in Crans-Montana 2027 (SUI) have been resolved.

* * *

6. FIS Committees

6.1 Appointment of Chair and Members FIS Audit Committee

The FIS Council <u>approved</u> the appointment of Mr Thomas Stenz, aac Consulting as Chair of the Audit Committee as well as Karin Mattsson, Alexander Ospelt and Franz Steinle as members.

6.2 Appointments to the FIS Executive Committee

The Council <u>elected</u> Deidra Dionne, Aki Murasato, Flavio Roda and Enzo Smrekar as Vice-Presidents.

Furthermore, the Council <u>elected</u> Fiona Stevens as additional member and <u>approved</u> the nomination of Adam Hall as Athlete Representative for Para Snowsports to the FIS Executive Committee.

6.3 Appointment of Chair and Members FIS Finance Committee

The Council <u>approved</u> the nomination of Martti Uusitalo as Chair of the Finance Committee and Treasuer.

Furthermore, the Council <u>approved</u> the nominations of Michael Huber and Tzeko Minev as members of the Finance Committee.

* * *

7. Rules and Terms of Reference for FIS Committees

The Council approved the FIS Rules and Terms of Reference for FIS Committees, Edition 2025.

* * *

8. Next FIS Council Meeting

The next FIS Council Meeting will take place on 16th April 2025 (online).

* * *

9. Closing of the meeting

President Eliasch closed the meeting at 14.00 hrs (CET).

Oberhofen, 12th March 2025

Michel Vion Secretary General